cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Rich Content Editor: Interface Enhancements (2020-01-18 Screencast)

Rich Content Editor: Interface Enhancements (2020-01-18 Screencast)

Check out the comprehensive release notes.

To view subtitles for this video, click the CC button in the toolbar

- - - - -

Access all of our help resources.

View the script for this tutorial.

Labels (1)
Comments

Any word on if this will be pushed out automatically to academic institutions?

It's an optional feature option for accounts and courses until it replaces the current RCE in June 2020 (as noted here: https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-18147-canvas-release-notes-2020-01-18#jive_content_id_Rich_... )

My name is Christian Cardoza, my major is Psychology. I am taking this class because I want to learn how to eat good by focusing on nutritional choices my favorite food is eggs. I am graduating this May I am transferring to California State University Fullerton in the Fall. My career objective I want to become a Mental Therapist. My favorite extracurricular activities I run Cross Country but, I also run Track and Field College of the Desert does not have a track team I been running for 7 an half years I started in my Sophomore year in high school I love running because I like to be in better shape and my favorite color is blue.

@ccardoza2 ...

I think you meant to post this in your course within your school's Canvas environment instead of here in the global Canvas Community website.  Your classmates wouldn't normally see your posting here.  My guess is that your instructor wants you to reply to a discussion topic in your course...but you'd have to ask him/her to be sure.  Here are a couple resources for you:

We are training some of our staff to use Canvas and it would be amazing if we could embed these videos into our Canvas courses.  I am not seeing an option that will allow for embedding.