cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
christopher_jo5
Community Member

3 Things I hope Instructure Improves in New Quizzes

I'm an 8th Grade Science teacher in Utah and I've been using New Quizzes. Alot. Especially in these COVID times. I know my district is planning on moving over to New Quizzes entirely eventually (2022 or 2023). And here are some things I hope get fixed and improved upon. First of all I want to start with some good features. Stimulus questions are awesome. The quizzes are sleek and look good. Once built they function well. there's lots of good moderation features and linking with standards and objectives. The banking is nice but sometimes finicky, but easier to access than the old quizzes. Easy to build. For students, it's better. For teachers however, there are some functionality that is VERY tedious.

1. Managing due dates, assignment categories, point values, SIS synch (basically the settings).