cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wendy_stuck
Community Participant

New Quizzes: I need to embed audio, video and pictures/images

I am a World Language Teacher.

New Quizzes does not allow me to embed audio links, video clips or pictures/images.

These items are crucial for World Languages.

* I need to provide audio clips for listening comprehension activities.

* Students need to be able to submit audio and video clips to demonstrate speaking proficiency skills.

* I need to incorporate videos for instruction, and more...

* Audio, video and pictures/images are crucial for our Special Education Students and our ESL /ELL students.

The images are also crucial for Mathematics Teachers.

Canvas, I hope you will make this update.

13 Replies
isabel_anievas
Community Participant

Thanks for bringing it up this issue.

I completely agree. I have the exact same concern.

I teach Spanish and I use multiple videos and recordings in most of my Quiz Instructions and many of my quiz questions.

I hope the New Quizzes editor will soon allow us to embed videos, including Canvas Studio Videos.

I have been relying heavily on Canvas Studio, which is very versatile, since it allows us to add and edit captions, edit the details of our videos, add on screen quizzes, etc.  

I have hundreds of quizzes that rely on videos and recordings (both in the Instructions and in the questions). Many of them with embedded Canvas Studio Videos. 

I have tried the different recommended options for migrating Classic Quizzes into New Quizzes but my Canvas Studio Videos do not show up in my migrated quizzes, so I really hope this issue will be resolved before we move to new quizzes. 

Thanks again for bringing up this issue!

I would like to start migrating my quizzes, but I cannot do it without a full editor that allows me to embed videos and recordings (and ideally Canvas Studio videos as well).

themidiman
Community Champion