cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
hhartkopf
Community Participant

Reviewing Results in New Quizzes (with Respondus LDB)

I am an instructor who recently gave a quiz using Canvas New Quizzes and Respondus LockDown Browser/Monitor. The students were able to take the quiz, but none of them were able to review the results. Whether they started in their normal browser or in the LDB, the quiz was listed as "Locked" and they could not see any results. Under the quiz's settings, I had verified that I had not restricted results; under Grades, I had posted the grade. No good.

I had the bright idea of removing the date the quiz was available until. Now that the quiz was no longer closed, the issue was fixed and my students could review the results.

Is there not a way to have the quiz closed (so students cannot continue to take it after the deadline) and also have the results viewable?

0 Kudos
10 Replies
JL95
Community Member

I am a instructor with the same problem.  I gave a new quiz with respondus.  Since I give partial credit based on their written work (I have them turn that in a separate quiz) I need time to grade the quiz.

I don't want them to be able to review the test until I have graded everyone's test, and assigned partial credit.  The grade they would see right after the quiz is wildly inaccurate.  This also helps prevent early finishers from supplying their test questions/answers to others who are still taking the quiz.

With an "old quiz" (but not using respondus) I could change their access to the quiz after I finished grading, and they could review their answers.

Steven_S
Community Champion