cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Surveyor

Are hidden links possible in mastery-path courses?

Jump to solution

For a gamified course I would like to create an arrangement of quizzes.

I am implementing mastery-paths. When the student passes one quiz, one or more new quizzes open up.

Now I would like to link to the quizzes from a home-page, wheren ONLY the available quizzes are shown.
The quizzes that are not yet "unlocked", must reamin invisible (or at least greyed out or something).

Can this been done in Canvas?

#masterypaths #hiddenlink #gamification 

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi martijn.koops@hu.nl

Whether a "Mastery Path course" or not, hidden links triggerable (is that even a word?) to an active and visible state is not possible in Canvas. I am not even sure how it could be done with tricky coding; but then, I am not a tricky coder.

I will share your idea with the Canvas Developers‌ group where there are some very tricksie coders. Let's see what they come up with, because that would be a very cool trick indeed!

Kelley

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
2 Replies
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi martijn.koops@hu.nl

Whether a "Mastery Path course" or not, hidden links triggerable (is that even a word?) to an active and visible state is not possible in Canvas. I am not even sure how it could be done with tricky coding; but then, I am not a tricky coder.

I will share your idea with the Canvas Developers‌ group where there are some very tricksie coders. Let's see what they come up with, because that would be a very cool trick indeed!

Kelley

View solution in original post

0 Kudos

Hi Kelley,