cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
nathanpetzold
Community Member

Can't find menus

Jump to solution

Hello, I am new to canvas and I need some help.

I am a student trying to find my course on canvas. I tried to look for how to find it in the help section but all it does is keep pointing me towards menus that do not exist on my computer. What I need to find the most right now is the Courses menu, which I need to view to see if I have even been properly added to my course or not.

Thanks

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @nathanpetzold  Welcome to the Canvas Community.  Thanks for posting your message.  To confirm, are you logging in to Canvas via this website (I'm hoping I'm pointing you to the right school): NWCCD | MyNWCCD at Sheridan & Gillette College in WY | NWCCD?  MyNWCCD appears to be the "gateway" to get signed in to Canvas.  Since I don't work at or attend this school, I won't be able to give further direction on where to go after getting logged in.  Hopefully you'll be able to find a link once signed in that will take you into the Canvas environment.  Then, in Canvas, you'll want to click on "Courses" >> "All Courses".  Your course(s) should be listed there.  If you don't see the course(s) you are taking, you'll want to reach out to someone at your school who is a local Canvas administrator.  Or, if you can talk with your instructor or someone at your school's Registration department, they may be able to help as well.  I hope this information will be of help to you, Nathan!

View solution in original post

3 Replies
chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach