cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
olena_bradford
Learner II

Designing drop-down boxes for sentence frames

Hi,

I'm an elementary teacher and working on designing Canvas courses for my students. The discussions are a big part of it. I need to post my objectives, the question, the directions for students, and also because I have many English Learners students I need to provide the  sets sentence frames to support my students. So, it's very long list of instructions. I wonder, If I would use "drop down" boxes to simply the view of my page.

But, I'm not an instructional designer and don't know how to write the code for a "drop down" box.

Would, you please, help me to write a code to create a  "drop down" box for:

Name of the button: Use these sentence frames to explain your thinking:

Options:

In my opinion, ......................... because......................

From my point of view, .......................  because ......................

In my understanding, ........................ because .............

One example from my life is .................

Name of the button: Use these sentence frames to communicate with others:  

Options:

I really like how you .............

I agree with you that ..................  because .........................

That reminds me of ...........

It sounds like you think that ..............

I was surprised that ........................

I disagree with you because ....................

Even though it seems valid that ................., I disagree ...............

That is a good point, but ................

Would you, please, explain to me ...................

Thank you!

3 Replies
klundstrum
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi Olena -

I've done something with "multiple dropdowns" in a Canvas Quiz! This guide will walk you through that process: https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-12729-415243380