Highlighted
Community Member

EDU Login?

Jump to solution

Hi

I've been a teacher since 1989 with various Universities, Institutes and Colleges.

My current canvas login is linked to the University I presently work at.

I have however given notice as I'm moving overseas and am in a transition period to what I envisage will be another job in another University, Institute or College. However, as my current University will close my email account I expect I will also lose access to my canvas account at a time where I really need it as evidence of the number of courses I have developed and delivered utilising canvas as the LMS.

Heck, I might even end up inspiring more users if they are not yet using canvas.

Is there some way I could use my personal email as my login until I get a new EDU account or some other way of keeping it open for me?

Please help?

Dr Kelvin Baker 

Tags (1)
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Member

Its ok thanks, changed default email Smiley Happy

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Highlighted
Navigator

Hello kelvin.baker@unimelb.edu.au Thank You for posting your question.  Here are some initial thoughts I have for you:

• Have you spoken with your current school's local Canvas administrator(s) to see if they might be able to accommodate your needs?  Since the vast majority of Canvas Community members wouldn't have access to your school's Canvas account or your courses, it might be best to speak with someone at your school about your account.
  • If the new school you are moving to also has Canvas, their way of logging in would, more than likely, be different than what you are used to at your current school.  You wouldn't be logging in to the same Canvas environment (though you might have a lot of the same features...they are two separate environments).