cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
gtdev
Surveyor

How do I get/can I have an admin account for development purposes?

Jump to solution

Hi,

I'm a developer trying to build an LTI 1.3 application and I'd like to use it on Canvas.  I currently have a free account but it seems like to use and test LTI applications I need an admin account.  How do I get an admin account?

Thanks

Labels (4)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
kmeeusen
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi @gtdev 

I have asked our Community Director, @scottdennis, if he can help you with this one. He will know who to put you in touch with.

Kelley

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
5 Replies
kmeeusen
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi @gtdev 

I have asked our Community Director, @scottdennis, if he can help you with this one. He will know who to put you in touch with.

Kelley

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
scottdennis
Community Team
Community Team

Hi Greg,

I can emphasize with your situation - you probably are not is a position where you want to purchase full access to a dedicated instance but you want admin level access for testing.  My best advice would be to contact our Partnerships team (available in the global navigation). I can tell you that as a free user you have API access to your own personal data.  I have heard of people developing integrations the rely solely on that access.  I would also suggest you might browse the developers interest group if you have not already.

Regards,

Scott

Hi Scott,