cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
tim_payer
Community Member

How do students register their clicker devices in Canvas?

Jump to solution

Is there no other way than hand entry of each students device number to register the device in canvas?

Are there any work-arrounds that would make this easier?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions

@tim_payer ​...

I've never used "ResponseCard" before, so I checked with some other people to see if anyone had heard of it or knew who might be of help to you.  There are some helpful resources on this page, Integration Solutions Resources (just before half-way down).  I'd recommend looking through those, and if you are still having issues, you may want to get in contact with the folks at Turning Technologies and/or your school's Customer Success Manager at Instructure.  Hope this helps!

(Thanks to stefaniesanders​ for the link.)

View solution in original post

8 Replies
chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello  @tim_payer ​...

Do you know what kind of clicker devices you and your students are using?  Are you trying to use clicker devices in Canvas in conjunction with an LTI app that is installed in your school's instance of Canvas...such as i>clicker (Edu App Center: i>clicker or https://www1.iclicker.com/)?  Any additional information from you would be great!

tim_payer
Community Member

Hi Chris,

We use the "ResponseCard" RF LCD

form Turning Technologies.

Thanks for any feedback.

Tim

@tim_payer ​...

I've never used "ResponseCard" before, so I checked with some other people to see if anyone had heard of it or knew who might be of help to you.  There are some helpful resources on this page, Integration Solutions Resources (just before half-way down).  I'd recommend looking through those, and if you are still having issues, you may want to get in contact with the folks at Turning Technologies and/or your school's Customer Success Manager at Instructure.  Hope this helps!