cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Surveyor

Import question/ question bank into account-level bank?

Jump to solution

Is it possible to import or move a question or question bank into an account-level question bank? I am an account admin and have several question banks already created and would love to be able to import those easily.

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Member

Hi @joey.barker@ucps.k12.nc.us

You can move a question from one question bank to another only in they belong to the same account.

But if you want to move a whole question bank from one account to another you can go to Settings > Import content > select the course where is located your question bank > click on "select content" > question banks

Hope this helps,

Regards,

Rosalie

View solution in original post

4 Replies
Community Member

Hi @joey.barker@ucps.k12.nc.us

You can move a question from one question bank to another only in they belong to the same account.

But if you want to move a whole question bank from one account to another you can go to Settings > Import content > select the course where is located your question bank > click on "select content" > question banks

Hope this helps,

Regards,

Rosalie

View solution in original post

Thanks for your feedback and it is helpful. I see that you can import banks for individual courses through settings, but I am not seeing any similar options for an account-level bank. My school system has each school in its own account and then all of the teachers and courses are in that account. I was hoping that teachers could create question banks for their various courses, and then I could import the questions at the account level that any teacher in that account (school), could pull down. Is that a possibility?