cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

Importing one cavas site to another

Jump to solution

I have a CANVAS Dev site (I'm new to CANVAS), and I did everything in it.  Now I want to move all my content to my "regular" site where my students will be.  I tried to import it, but when I went to the "regular" site nothing was there!  Class begins on the 11th and I'm really freaking out.  How do I put my material from my Dev course into the regular one.  When I tried importing this was the message I got:

Course Copy
Feb 6 at 8:52pm
completed. 
I will admit nothing in my dev course is published.  Is that the problem?  Someone help me! 
Lorraine Ramsey
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Community Member

When you go to the "regular" course.  CLick settings, and select Import.  When you select that, you will see a drop-down where you can select where you want to pull it from.  Click the dropdown and select "Copy a Canvas Course".  You will then be able to start typing in the box or click and see a dropdown to import that course.

Check out this resource! https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-13035-4152239683 

View solution in original post

2 Replies
Community Member

When you go to the "regular" course.  CLick settings, and select Import.  When you select that, you will see a drop-down where you can select where you want to pull it from.  Click the dropdown and select "Copy a Canvas Course".  You will then be able to start typing in the box or click and see a dropdown to import that course.

Check out this resource! https://community.canvaslms.com/docs/DOC-13035-4152239683 

View solution in original post

Lamplighter II