cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Member

Linking from course to course

Can you link from one course to another?

0 Kudos
5 Replies
Highlighted
Learner II

Interesting idea coleypx@pwcs.edu . My gut tells me two things when I think about this:
1. It might be confusing for students if a link suddenly switches which course shell they are in. Opening in a new tab and labelling very clearly would help with this.

2. The same set of users would need access to both courses to avoid getting an Access Denied error when clicking the links that cross over from one course to the other.

More information about the case might help - are the two courses part of the same program?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Community Member

WOW, thanks for such a quick response Tim.  Here's a little more information.  I am a fourth grade teacher and would like to have students just go to my homeroom course if possible.  All of my students will be assign to all of my courses, i.e. math, reading, etc.
What I hoping to do is to have a module in my homeroom course for daily work.  In that module, I wanted to have a link to an assignment or page in another course, say reading.  The hope was that kids go click on that link go to that assignment or page in the reading module and do that activity.  That way they wouldn't have to read the directions in homeroom and then open the reading course to do the actual activity.  Is that possible?  Our district will not have the quizzes sync with our HUB(LMS) this year but if they do in the future, would this interfere?  I of course would want reading grades to be associated with the reading course and so on.
Phyllis
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Learner II