cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Community Member

Lockdown Browser with Google

Can I use lockdown browser for students to take a Google Quiz in Google Forms? Thanks!

3 Replies
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello slprickel@batesville.k12.in.us Welcome to the Canvas Community, and thank you for posting your question.  I'm not completely sure of an answer for you, but I think the answer may be "no".  It's been a while since I've worked with the Respondus Lockdown Browser Interface (and I'm an admin for our Canvas instance, so I don't teach courses), but if I recall correctly, the Lockdown Browser interface works in conjunction with Canvas Quizzes.  Once you have a Canvas Quiz set up in your course, then you go to the Lockdown Browser screen to associate that quiz with the Lockdown Browser settings.  Students ultimately have to use the Lockdown Browser (not Firefox, Chrome, etc.) to answer questions.  I believe this would also lock them out of accessing other websites that aren't inside Canvas...though, again, I'm not 100% sure on this...and I would defer to someone in the Community who has more experience with this than I do.  This is what I recall from memory, however.  I hope this is of some help to you, Stephanie.

Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi slprickel@batesville.k12.in.us

Unfortunately the answer is "no". Respondus Lockdown Browser is designed to work with quizzes created using the native assessment tool of an LMS.

Kelley

Community Coach
Community Coach

Greetings slprickel@batesville.k12.in.us...