cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
ballen3
Community Member

Quiz images not displaying

I created a quiz for the students.  About 2/3 of the class can take the quiz with no issues.  The rest of the class is not getting the images displayed, only a blurry padlock.  The settings on all the computers are the same, and the quiz is set up correctly I assume since most of the class has no issues.  What is the problem?  I am using this one for a review for tomorrow's test which I also set up in the LMS so I'm kind of nervous that it won't work either.

Tags (2)
20 Replies

We are experiencing the same issue. Last month, they all worked fine. Now, students aren't able to see some images that are in the questions banks. As admin, I can see them. As test student, I can see them. As a regular student, I cannot see them. TechSupport said it was a Respondus Lockdown Browser issue. However, I removed Respondus 4.0 from the quiz, and it still did not load the images. Students aren't able to complete tests, and we are having to rebuild tests/quizzes while a student sits and waits and cannot move forward in his/her course work. I, too, resent this time-intensive task. 

twassmer
Surveyor II

This seems to be still a problem as of November 2019. Although I did not want the missing figures to show in Files of my students, I published all folders and subfolders containing quiz figures and students can still not see the images - while "student view" shows them. My guess is that these problems happen when using course content that was copied into a course from a previous course where all was working??? Very annoying as there is nothing I can do to prevent this to happen BEFORE a quiz is due...