cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Member

Quizlet?

Jump to solution

I am new to this platform so this is probably not a major issue. What I need is when I link quizlet to set the points value for the particular quizes to allow the guidebook to show the scores. It show 0 after I add a quiz and they take it. Advice needed thanks.

Brad Sprinkle

Madison High, NC

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi bsprinkle@madisonk12.net​...

I just added the Quizlet LTI app to our Canvas instance this afternoon.  I actually wasn't aware that this was a possibility?  Have you heard that Quizlet can pass back scores from the app into the Canvas gradebook?  From what I've seen, the content you can insert from the Quizlet LTI is in a public database, and there was no Shared Secret and Consumer Key needed in order to add the LTI app to our Canvas instance.  I could be totally wrong here, but I think if you want data to pass from Quizlet to the gradebook, you'd need a Shared Secret and Consumer Key...which Quizlet doesn't require.

Now, is there a way to get around this?  I'm not sure.  I'm not a programmer.  I will, however, share your question with the Canvas Developers and Canvas Admins groups here in the Canvas Community.  Maybe someone has figured out a way to do this.

Hope this helps!

View solution in original post

5 Replies
Highlighted
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi bsprinkle@madisonk12.net​...