cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
dlynch1
Community Member

Hello,

I am a teacher for CCSD. I and my students are using Canvas Instructure on our iPads.  We've downloaded the app to make things more streamlined.  However I have some students who are able to take my quiz and many other students who have things popping up saying that ccsd instructure is restricted.  How can I fix this issue?

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
rseilham
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @dlynch1 , 

Sorry to hear your students are running into issues. I'm not sure I have enough information just yet to help you out. Can you share a little more about the quiz, most notably. 

• The kind of questions in the quiz? (multiple choice, etc)
  • Is it one question at a time?

If you can screenshot the setting here, that might be helpful as well. 

Also, what is the exact error students are getting? A restricted error is generally an issue on the web as well. You might want to have a student who can't take the quiz on the iPad to try on the web and note any issues. 

Sorry I gave you more questions than answers, but we'll figure this out. 

View solution in original post

3 Replies
rseilham
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @dlynch1 , 

Sorry to hear your students are running into issues. I'm not sure I have enough information just yet to help you out. Can you share a little more about the quiz, most notably. 

• The kind of questions in the quiz? (multiple choice, etc)
  • Is it one question at a time?

If you can screenshot the setting here, that might be helpful as well. 

Also, what is the exact error students are getting? A restricted error is generally an issue on the web as well. You might want to have a student who can't take the quiz on the iPad to try on the web and note any issues. 

Sorry I gave you more questions than answers, but we'll figure this out. 

View solution in original post

chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi  @dlynch1 ...