cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
margaret_mclain
Community Member

Rebooting issues on computers.

I am having to reboot my computers (both laptop and desktop) on a daily basis and sometimes while in a Canvas class. I am an instructor at Navarro College - Texas .   I have HughesNet satellite Internet service.  No other websites are giving this problem.

Need help.  College IT didn't know what exactly is going on - said possible https issues but not having trouble with any other websites with https.  I teach totally online from my home.  

10 Replies
chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello  @margaret_mclain ...

Without being able to see your computer, this may be a bit difficult to troubleshoot here in the Canvas Community.  One of the first things I would try is clearing your temp files/history in your browser.  Also, you didn't specify this, but what browser are you using?  If you are using either Internet Explorer or the new Edge browser that is included with Windows 10, try using either Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox instead.  You'll have a better browsing experience with either of those browsers.  If you're already using Chrome or Firefox, then I would recommend that you reach out to the folks at the Canvas Help Desk to see if they might be able to help troubleshoot any issues (they may have you change a setting on your computer, for example).  You can access their help options by clicking on the "Help" icon on the left side of your Canvas environment.  Please let us know the outcome of that conversation if you go that route.  Thanks Margaret, and good luck!