cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Member

Storyline 360 & SCORM - Reporting Complete/Incomplete?

I am creating a #SCORM 1.2 package from #Storyline 360. I am triggering Course Completion from a slide and when I publish to SCORM I am tracking by selecting the option called "Track using complete course trigger" in Storyline.

When I upload to Canvas, I want it to report as Complete/Incomplete. A couple of questions:

1. Do I upload the SCORM package to Canvas and select the option for graded or an ungraded assignment? I do want to track whether a student has completed the course. Score does not matter.

2. When I take the course, it seems to always score as incomplete. Like the SL trigger is not working properly. But when I test it on SCORM.com, the trigger works fine and I am marked as complete. Is this a known issue in Canvas or am I doing something wrong? (I am a Canvas newb, ha!)
  3. Can students view their course as "incomplete"? It seems they see a 0.00 and I think this will panic them. I think the words incomplete would be better but I don't see how to do that.

Thanks for your help!

Brooke

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Highlighted
Surveyor