As an instructor, you can delete comments in any media that has been added to your course. Comments cannot be edited except by the user who created the comment.
Deleted comments cannot be recovered.
Note: In groups, instructors cannot manage all comments. A comment can only be managed by the person who made the comment.
Open the Canvas feature area that displays the media you want to view.
To toggle the course, click the Course Filter icon  and select the course you want to view . This will display the unique comments for that course.
Note: The Course Filter only appears in media that is shared in multiple courses.
Click the Comments tab.
To delete your comment, click the Delete icon , then click the confirm delete link .
Note: Deleting your comment retains your name and shows that the comment has been deleted. Deleted comments cannot be recovered.
If you have a suggestion to improve this guide, or if you want to recommend corrections, please share your feedback