Julian Ebeli's Posts
Post Details Date Published Views Likes

[Course Settings] After cross-listing the donor course should have a message saying where the students have moved to

Problem statement: When a section is cross-listed from one course to another, the donor course no longer has any visible evidence of the section's existence. If as an admin, I'm looking for students...

03-21-2024

[API] Using login[declared_user_type] to control which roles a user can have in +people

Problem statement:   We have a problem with teachers being able to add students to courses as teachers (even just accidentally). Most are unaware of the consequences (ie. markbook visibili...

05-15-2023

[Admin Tools] Course filtering options don't make sense

  Here I've selected hide courses with 0 students and show only blueprints. Blueprints can not have students, so I can't see any bluerints. If you click "show only blueprints" it should turn "h...

02-02-2022

course self-enrollment url is not visible

My course is not displaying the self-enrollment url. It should be just under the 'fewer options' switch. What is the cause of this? And what is the solution? When I created the new cou...

11-01-2021

graphql error querying with user id

Hi I'm having a problem get data for a specific user from the graphql API my graphql query is: query MyQuery($courseID: ID!) { course(id: $courseID) { enrollmentsConnection { nodes ...

10-10-2021

Enrolments section of the User Profile page needs some attention

/accounts/a/users/b is the user profile page. In the "Name and Email" section there are a set of controls: Edit | Act as User | Merge with Another User | Delete from the school. In the "Login Inf...

08-04-2021

Blueprint hierarchy

Does anyone know why a blueprint course has to be in the same or a higher subaccount to its associated courses? Why doesn't it work the otherway around? I mean what is the technical reason for th...

03-24-2021