Sue Elvins's Posts
Post Details Date Published Views Likes

Hopefully I'm doing this right..

I'm starting back with working on CANVAS again and this time I decided to build up a Higher Education classroom using a bit of business along the way. I'm going to share a URL and hopefully persons c...

07-04-2017

How do beginning teachers start?

I am a beginning teacher and would like to get involved teaching students plus using CANVAS. Are there job opportunities out there for someone who is just beginning to get into using CANVAS?&nbs...

07-03-2017

Weekly hours or open office hours your thoughts?

What is better a scheduled hour during the week for office hours or leaving the office door open for discussion? I am looking at the pros and cons on this matter and would like to hear thoughts on bo...

03-19-2017

Seeking college welcome and posting templates

Is there a simple template you can easily modify? I have a good idea of a direction that I want to go just not sure how far to take it - hope that makes sense. I am finding templates but they are foc...

03-16-2017

I am building ideas by using a simulator

Good morning everyone, I am sure the title has caught everyone by shock or surprise but once you get the reading my thoughts it might get your mind wondering.  I wanted to share a few thou...

02-25-2017

I have news and a question

Hopefully that is an okay way of starting this. Before I begin I must also say thank you because without the help of everyone I would not be where I am now and with that being said, thank you from th...

02-04-2017

Consider the publish of an online classroom to show skill

I was unable to complete my dissertation and it appears that I am being ignored by every place I apply to for an adjunct teaching option. I'm quite frustrated and trying to determine the best way to ...

12-27-2016

Create a Curriculum article discovery