Joan York's Posts
Post Details Date Published Views Likes

How does a student who has completed a Catalog course take it again?

We have a compliance type Catalog course that students need to take every year.  The course is set up to allow 60 days to complete it.  A student just tried to re-enroll and ran into proble...

02-17-2023

Helping students complete bulk purchase enrollment

I have been directing some of our customers to use the new bulk purchase option.  I thought it would save me time if I didn’t have to process a group enrollment manually.  Unfortunately, th...

10-25-2022

trigger certificate

As a Catalog subaccount admin, I sometimes have students who complete one of our courses outside of the days allotted.  This means that they don't get a certificate.  Is it possible to trig...

10-17-2022

Delay in Catalog tracking completions

Has anyone else noticed a delay in Catalog showing that a course has been completed?  The delay is between the time when a student completes all the requirements a course and the time when Catal...

10-10-2022

Catalog Bulk Purchase Option

Has anyone tried using the new bulk purchase button?  I'd like to suggest it to my customers who want to pay once for a group of students.  I am wondering if the students will end up regist...

08-17-2022

Do they not want us to use the Canvas Community? Log in problems are making it inconvenient.

Lately, every time I try to access the Canvas Community, I want to pull my hair out!  While already logged into Canvas, I click on the Help option to Search the Guides.  I try to post a que...

03-22-2022

Triggering course completion in Catalog

Sometimes students miss completing a Canvas module requirement for various reasons that are not their fault.  For us, this is usually a SCORM issue.  This keeps them from achieving Completi...

03-22-2022

Managing high enrollment Catalog listings