If a user shares a resource to Commons, and then later makes edits or updates, do users who've imported the resource before the changes were made receive any notification about the update? If so, where do they receive the update?
Kelly, according to the Commons Guides.
When a modified resource is re-shared to Commons, users who have imported a copy of that resource in Commons prior to the update will receive a notification with the option to update the resource. When an update is available, it will appear on the updates page, in the notifications center, in Canvas Conversations, and on the resource detail page.
Here's the guide link:How do I view updates to resources I previously imported from Commons? .
Retrieving data ...