My discussions require a student to post before seeing others replies. When I delete their initial post (because they didn't follow directions), do they have to post once again to see replies? I'm worried that their initial post gave them access to all other replies, EVEN WHEN I deleted it. My question basically is: since they made their first post, EVEN WITH me deleting it, does this mean that they still have access to other replies even though I deleted theirs, or do they have to post again to be able to see replies. My worry is that students will give crappy answers knowing I'll delete just to see other student's replies.