I am offering a training on Canvas and am allowing people to self-enroll using a code. However, I would like to stop allowing people to enroll at a given date and time (the start of the training). I am wondering if to stop individuals from enrolling at a given point, I can DISABLE (UNCHECK) this setting at that point in time: "Let students self-enroll by sharing with them a secret URL or code" (this is the setting which allows me to invite people to join using a code). I am wondering if unchecking this box will prevent additional enrollments while still preserving the enrollments that already happened, i.e., allowing people who enrolled prior to a given date and time to stay but not allowing people to enroll late. I do NOT want to accidentally remove the people who did already enroll or otherwise affect the course by unchecking this box. Is anyone aware if my proposed approach will work for my purposes? Thank you in advance.