Fall was my first semester using Canvas. Now as I'm getting my spring courses set up, I realized that I'm not sure how to "deactivate" my fall courses. That is, I still want to have access to everything in them, but I don't want students to have access to anything.
I thought I would "set end date", but when I try to do that, I get a scary pop-up message warning me that setting an end date will remove students from the roster on that date. Does that mean that their work/grades/assignments will be deleted?? I want to preserve MY access to everything, including individual student grades/work (although I did export my gradebook, but I still want it available in Canvas), while blocking students from accessing anything. Since I have answer keys, etc, posted, I don't want it to be easy to share/circulate those items in the upcoming semester.