Does deactivating a user remove their submissions from a the course?
Hi Miriam Maske
We do currently use that feature, and yes students submissions and accompanying grades do disappear from the course when their enrollment is inactivated, but all returns when the student is reactivated.
I hope this helps,
Deactivating enrollments (How do I deactivate an enrollment in a course?) will not wipe out the person's activity in the course (or delete submissions). Re-activating their enrollment puts everything back to normal.
Of course, you may be wondering whether the person's submissions/activity will be visible to a teacher or admin while the enrollment is deactivated, and I can't answer that for certain since my institution doesn't use this feature.
Can we deactivate the whole account but not deleting , or not just deactivate the enrollment inside each class?
The deactivate option is only at the course level. There is a feature idea that is on the product radar, to make this an account-level option: Disable/Deactive User at Account Level
Retrieving data ...