AnsweredAssumed Answered

How can I take away permission for Course Teacher role to delete course and/or reset content?

Question asked by Chad Harris on Jan 24, 2018
Latest reply on Feb 6, 2018 by Jen Millea

The Teacher role includes a button on the "Settings" page to allow the instructor to "Delete Course," and another option to "Reset Course Content."  For both these options, it's very easy for an instructor, while building their course, to accidentally delete all their content.  This can potentially be a problem.  I don't want instructors to have this option, although I do want to allow them to edit and delete individual items if needed. 

Can I somehow turn this option off for all instructors in the Course Teacher role?

Outcomes