On commons if I update a module and it has been shared will it change for everyone who has imported it or do they have to import again. As well can a person import and change it as a collaboration.
If you update content that has been shared in Commons you will need to update the content in Commons as well. When you do, anyone that has downloaded the content will see a notification that the resource has been updated the next time they go to Commons.
They will need to import this update - it is not automatic.
Once the resource has been imported, the user can modify it. If they want to share these updates to Commons they will need to do so as a separate resource. They cannot replace another user's upload.
Retrieving data ...