Hi all, we're looking for a way to "roll back" an import that was mistakenly done by an instructor. One of our instructors imported content into the wrong course via "Copy a Canvas Course". So now, the old and new content both exist in the course.
It's an old course with student records, grades, etc. that need to be preserved, so I'm hesitant to wipe the course and restore from a beta or test environment, since I presume the content would all be considered "new" upon import, and therefore we'd lose student work.
Is there any way to do this? I have found in the admin tools where I can see a record of the Course Copy (Admin Tools > Logging), but I cannot do anything to reverse it. I also gave the API a cursory glance for a way to roll back a migration, but it's not turning up anything meaningful that I can see.
Thanks for any suggestions.