I have gotten to know the discussion board area pretty well, but I noticed that whenever I delete a thread, "Deleted by Kristin DeLong" will appear. How exactly do I set it to not announce that? In the student view of the course, "Deleted by" also displays, and I would rather not have it up there. I don't allow students to delete threads, so I don't really have a use for being informed when I delete a thread.
I appreciate the help!