Reset student grades

Jump to solution
TanjaP
Community Member

Hi,

I have courses where a certificate for that course is valid for a period of 5 years. After that, the student must go over it like it is starting from 0.

I did not find any way of doing it. Please advise.

You can assume that we do not need historical records if it is a problem and the student must use the same login (same user in Canvas). Also, we can use API if it's required.

With regards

0 Likes
1 Solution
James
Community Champion

@TanjaP 

It is difficult for people to understand that which they have not experienced or been exposed to. What you are saying does not make sense to me from the perspective of a long-time Canvas user and what I'm telling you probably doesn't make sense to you because it's not the way you do things. While I have a lot of experience using Canvas, I don't have much experience with rolling enrollments. From what I've gathered, even open-entry, open-exit courses are not designed to be repeated for credit a second time.