[Assignments] Download a subset of assignment submissions

I have browsed around a bit and am thinking i am missing this so feel free to close this down if it's a duplicate but in working with our large enrollment computer science classes I've noticed that it would be ideal to allow for some kind of partial download of assignments.

If there were a way for an instructor/TA to select a subset of students and download their submissions, that would make the download size, time, and load more manageable. I suspect you 'can' download 200 computer program submissions in one zip file but for larger enrollment courses you might not want to Smiley Happy

- Melanie

Added to Theme

50 Comments
locken
Community Novice

I can't believe that this is not a feature, as well. I expected to be able to sort via time, date, or classes; however no option for that, and one does not realize that until they learn the hard way. As an art teacher, I wanted to print my students' art  for a contest, and cannot begin to explain the frustration and extended time that the lack of this feature caused me. I would expect the feature would be offered soon.

jayde_colquhoun
Instructure
Instructure

We often have multiple teachers sharing a Canvas shell. This feature idea is greatly needed. On top of this, if students don't name their files correctly it becomes even more difficult to sort through and figure out which student is who. 

Either a sub-folder per section or download based on a selected section. 

hasti
Community Champion

Has voting on this been deactivated? I've tried to vote this up, but it won't register my vote (and I am logged in).

This feature is critical -- I have over 500 students in my course and 10 TAs. Downloading everyone's submissions and them writing scripts to sort them into the correct discussion sections is extremely time-consuming and should be something that a Learning Management System supports (without having to beg for votes on it).

Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni