Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
mrsday
Community Novice

PLEASEEEEEEE🙏🙏🙏

gibsonla
Community Member

Yes, please.

Daph_P
Community Novice

I would like to print a large quiz so that I can read through it before posting. At this time, there's not an option to do that.

cmeyer42
Community Explorer

This would be extremely helpful especially for meeting accommodations issues for some students!

cmillat
Community Member
As your platform grows into elementary education, you will find the needs of little people are very different than secondary. Students need to show their work in math when taking math tests. It is easiest for elementary students to show their work on paper next to the problem they are working on. I need to be able to match their written work with the problem to see their error in order to reteach. After they complete their work on paper, they transfer their answers online.