Skip to main content
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I delete a benchmark assessment or remove it from multiple trackers as an admin?

Find your school's Canvas URL

To find your school or institution's Canvas URL, begin typing the name of your school/institution. Results will appear after you type at least 3 characters. For best results be as specific as possible. If you can't find your school, try using any part of your school's name or searching for your school district or state. You may also need to search for the school using the acronym or full name, for example "USU" and "Utah State University".

How do I delete a benchmark assessment or remove it from multiple trackers as an admin?

As a Mastery Connect administrator, you can delete a benchmark assessment in various ways, depending on where you want to delete the benchmark. You can delete the benchmark from the list in the Benchmarks page. You can delete unscored versions of the benchmark from all trackers, or you can delete both scored and unscored versions from all trackers. You can also delete the benchmark everywhere it is used.

Before you delete a benchmark, you are required to confirm the deletion.

Notes:

Open Benchmarks

In the Global Navigation menu, click the Admin tab [1]. Then hover the cursor over the Assessments menu [2] and click the Benchmarks link [3].

Open Delete Benchmark Options

To open the Delete Benchmark options, locate the benchmark in the Benchmarks page. To delete the benchmark without opening it, click the More Options button [1], then click the Delete link [2].

Alternatively, you can open the Assessment Management page before deleting the benchmark. Click the benchmark name link [3].

Click Delete Icon

Then, in the Assessment Management page, click the Delete icon.

Select Deletion Locations

Select Deletion Locations

The Delete Benchmark window displays options for deleting the benchmark from various locations. In the Delete Benchmark window, click the radio button of one of the following options:

  • Benchmark Only [1]: Deletes the benchmark from the Benchmarks page list. Preserves all scored and unscored versions of the benchmark in trackers.
  • From un-scored trackers [2]: Deletes all unscored versions of the benchmark from trackers. Does not delete scored versions. Does not delete the benchmark from the Benchmarks page.
  • From all trackers [3]: Deletes all scored and unscored versions of the benchmark from trackers. Removes all scores. Does not delete the benchmark from the Benchmarks page.
  • Delete everything [4]: Deletes the benchmark from the Benchmarks page. Deletes all scored and unscored versions of the benchmark from trackers. Removes all scores.

To view a description of an option, click its Information icon [5].

Delete Benchmark

Delete Benchmark

To continue, click the Delete button.

Confirm Delete

Confirm Delete

A confirmation window displays. To confirm that you want to delete the benchmark as described in the confirmation window, click the Confirm Delete button.

Was this article helpful? Yes No
Have a question about Mastery Connect? Ask in the Q&A forum:
Embed this guide in your Canvas course:

Note: You can only embed guides in Canvas courses. Embedding on other sites is not supported.