Khaki 2017: Attendee Homework

Document created by Renee Carney Administrator on Apr 21, 2017
Version 1Show Document
  • View in full screen mode

Khaki Attendees read through each of the following features, user statements, and related feature ideas, in preparation for their on-site activities.

A Sprint is a unit of measurement that you can use to compare the amount of engineering effort required for a feature. Instructure defines one sprint as approximately equal to 2 engineers for 3 weeks.

Admin: Search Enhancements

Estimated Sprints: 1

As an admin, I need an easier way to locate and filter courses and their user enrollments.

Related Idea: Advanced Admin Search & Sort 

Admin Role Granular Permissions I

Estimated Sprints: 3

As and admin, I need to be able to easily understand how permissions interact, so that I can grant the appropriate permissions for my users.

Related Conversation: Canvas Permissions and Granularity Feature Ideas 

Admin Role Granular Permissions II

As an admin, I must be able to grant permissions for certain tasks independent of whether a user has other permissions set.

Related Idea: More granular permissions for admins 

Advanced Reports

Estimated Sprints: 20

As an admin or instructor, I would like to be able to get more reports from Canvas. Canvas Data is awesome, but it requires advanced knowledge that I do not have and/or additional tools that I cannot afford.

Related Idea: More built in reports for Canvas Admin's 

Assignment and Quiz Date Adjustments

Estimated Sprints: 6

As an instructor, I adjust assignment dates when I import my course, but I need one page where I can make minor adjustments to all course dates. The Calendar is currently too clunky to manage multiple changes outside the Month view.

Related Idea: Adjust all assignment and quiz dates on a single page 

At Risk of Failing: Student Indicator

Estimated Sprints: 15