cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
rashidmostafa
Community Participant

The size of the Canvas audio link: continued.

I was recently given some helpful advice as to how to change the size of the Canvas audio link using CSS, by changing the size of the media_comment_thumbnail. I passed this info to our IT staff (I do not have admin privileges) who tell me that doing this would mess up the default Canvas video link.  I've had a look at the html and can see references to the media_comment for both audio and video links.

Would it be possible to change the size of the Canvas audio link without effecting the Canvas video link?  Could we change the attributes of the class (instructure_audio_link instructure_file_link) rather than the media_comment?

Audio.pngandVideo.png

Best wishes

Rashid

5 Replies
stevensons
Community Contributor

I'd love to see a solution to this as well. As a Humanities instructor, I have a table listing dozens of musical tracks, and when you have to attach a playback icon to each of 40+ track titles, it makes for an enormously long, unattractive, unwieldy page. My only option at this point is to embed an outside media iframe that is more customizable, and host the media elsewhere, which will add a huge amount of time and effort to my conversion process....

Thanks, Rashid, for asking this!!!

Edited to add: Alternatively, I will have to re-organize my table in some other way so that it looks a little better, given that each track has to have an icon.

@stevensons , this project is definitely on the product team's radar--please refer to the comments under --and as a fellow humanities instructor, I sympathize with your design plight!

stevensons
Community Contributor

Thank you, Stefanie! Yes, I completely scoured the Community for answers but I've now gone into the idea thread you mentioned and added my up-vote. Smiley Happy