Submission Checkmark and Points Earned Viewable in Module View

0 Likes
(1)

As a student, I would like to be able to view "points earned" while in the Module view (if something has been graded) or a "submission confirmation" while in the Module view (if something is submitted but not yet graded).

As an instructor, I would like these features for my students so that it is more convenient to check their grades as they are moving through the course.

Both of these (related) features would save time by reducing the amount of clicking around, back and forth between Assignments, Discussions, Modules and the Grades zone.

Suggested based on current view:

Due date   Points Available    Submitted Checkmark (or blank)      Points Earned

5 Comments
Stef_retired
Instructure Alumni
Instructure Alumni
Status changed to: Moderating

@conni_carr Thanks for sharing these ideas. Some of this is already possible using existing Canvas functionality. When an instructor places requirements on module items, the student will see an indicator upon submission consistent with the requirement. For example, if the instructor places a "Submit the assignment" requirement on an assignment, the student will see a check mark upon submitting the assignment. This is detailed for instructors in  How do I add requirements to a module? - Canvas Community and for students in How do I view Modules as a student? - Canvas Community

Would you please edit the idea so that is specific to the request to include "points earned"?

conni_carr
Community Member
Author