Hello, @clmankins , and welcome to the Community. Deleting your course is easy. Please make sure you do this ONLY if you will not need this information. Once you delete it, you can't get it back!
In the course you want to delete, go to the Settings link. Once you click on here, you will see some buttons on the right-hand side of the page. One of the options is to delete the course. Click on that; it should ask if you're sure you want to delete.
Hi @clmankins ...
Another option for you would be to reset your course content so that you keep all enrollments in your course. This would still allow you to re-import content from another course using the same course. So, once you are in the course with the incorrect content, try using the steps outlined in this Guide: How do I reset course content?. If you are unable to reset a course on your own, you may have to reach out to your school's local Canvas administrator or someone at your school's Online Learning/eLearning department to see if they can help you.
I hope this information will be of help to you, Cortney. Be well, and stay safe.