Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Kate_F
Community Member

How to remove "Canvas Support" button?

Jump to solution

Hi,

I am using a Free-for-Teacher canvas account as an instructor and I recently noticed a canvas support button in the bottom right corner of the screen. SupportButton.png

On some pages within modules, the button can get very in the way of the next button in the same location.SupportButtonOverlap.png

At first I assumed it would only show up for me, but when testing the course as a student, I wound up running into the same issue. Is there any way to disable this button so that it does not get in the way of my students?

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
Stefanie
Community Team
Community Team

Thanks for letting us know, @Kate_F . The Canvas Support button is part of a new contextual help feature we've introduced in Free For Teachers accounts, and our team will double-check the placement of the buttons and links to ensure that they don't interfere with the course flow.

View solution in original post

Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello @Kate_F. If I can jump in, the new contextual support is part of our new Free-for-Teacher experience, as @Stefanie mentioned. When hovering over the support icon, you two arrows will appear on the right side, allowing you to move the support center up or down, which will come in handy to move the icon when toggling to the next Module item for you and your students. I've attached an example similar to yours. Users can move it to fit individual preferences, but cannot remove it entirely from the screen. 

Understand that this is feature is to provide additional support for our Free-for-Teacher users, as we want to continue to give FFT users tools to deliver teaching and learning. Thanks!

15 Replies
Stefanie
Community Team
Community Team