cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
VedicSharma
Community Participant

Trying to see my Canvas page view history

Jump to solution

Hello, I am a student using Canvas. I was wanting to find my page view history via the API for a certain period of time. What I did was 1) make a token with my account and then 2) input the command https://<myschool>.com/api/v1/users/<userID>/page_views onto the browser search tab. However, when I do this, I got this error:

{"status":"unauthorized","errors":[{"message":"user not authorized to perform that action"}]}

However, I am only searching for my page views, so I am confused as to why i am getting access denied, and how I can see my views. Any help is appreciated.

Labels (1)
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
chadscott
Community Contributor

Howdy,

EDIT: It is a permissions issue. Students do not have access to pageviews. To get this, you will need to contact your institutions Canvas admin team or by submitting a Canvas help ticket.

Cheers,
Chad Scott
Katy ISD

View solution in original post

3 Replies
chadscott
Community Contributor

Howdy,

EDIT: It is a permissions issue. Students do not have access to pageviews. To get this, you will need to contact your institutions Canvas admin team or by submitting a Canvas help ticket.

Cheers,
Chad Scott
Katy ISD

View solution in original post

VedicSharma
Community Participant

Thank you for your response. How would I submit a Canvas help ticket, and would I need permission to get my pageviews? Thank you.

@VedicSharma ...