One click "ALL PAGES"

(6)

Please change the ALL PAGES so that it really goes to all pages and not the home page.  There is a HOME button on the left menu if you want to go there.  If you click the PAGES selection on the left menu, it takes you to HOME, then you have to click again to get to all pages.  Why create an extra step for users?

7 Comments
timothy_maw
Community Champion

I agree that it should take you to all of the pages as it is irritating to be taken to the front page. There was a similar idea put up some time ago asking for the same thing. https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/11436 

We use the front page as our home or landing page so we can't just disable the front page so it is one more click to find the page I need to.

ILIYAHOFFERT
Community Member

As a teacher, my district is requiring me to have a specific template set as my Home Page. However, when I want to view my All Pages list, clicking "Pages" on the navigation bar shows me my Home Page instead of my All Pages list, and THEN I have to click "View All Pages." If I wanted to see my Home Page, I'd click "Home." It would be great if we could set a Home Page without first having to set it as our Front Page.

hlovett
Community Participant

We received feedback from faculty, that they would a list of all pages to show in the pages tab rather than the selected home page when the pages tab is accessed. Having to click "view all pages" creates extra clicks. 

boocanvas
Community Explorer

ugh, two years after this was created and here I am showing up for the same reason because it has not been addressed. It is incredibly annoying and I can see no reason for it. The home page is actually the page I edit the least. I could see giving people the option to default into the home page there but it makes no sense to add clicks to get to the pages index to make one tiny edit to a non-home page page.