Canvas Commons Template Overrode Existing Content from Previously Used Template - How to undo?
I would greatly appreciate it if someone could help me out with this. I reached out to my university's tech support twice, and they told me that there is no way to fix this (?), which I believe cannot be the case.
At the start of the semester, I used a course template from the Canvas Commons and imported it into my class. I wanted to have more of those template's pages available for additional material, so I imported the template again while I was in the page that I wanted imported. When doing this, it overrode ALL of my content that I originally created with the templates in the beginning of the semester. I lost a lot of work, and none of it can be found in the undelete area. I thought that importing meant that it would just be added to the course, but I lost everything instead.
Is there any way to undo this or some type of coding that I can do to reverse this action?