[Modules] Selecting and Moving Multiple Items in Modules

I am working on a new semester in Canvas. I have moved over my old content from Blackboard. I am now trying to organize items a bit better into modules. It would be wonderful if there was a way to select multiple items in the modules sections and move them all at once to a new or different module. Thanks!

Added to Theme

Simplify bulk course tasks Theme Status: Identified

68 Comments
Dr_Mary
Community Member

I am new to Canvas from D2L Brightspace and trying to set up three classes in a hurry. I wish there was some way to move multiple items easily in Canvas. Until I stumbled across this forum post, I thought I was just unable to find it. Please add the feature to move multiple assignments.

BaileyRadel
Community Member

Yes! We need this function. It is virtually impossible to use the new resources put into our modules because it is time consuming to click and drag and leads to too many lagging delays. please add this functionality as soon as possible!

KateKodet
Community Explorer

Agree! An in between of moving one page/assignment and moving all contents in a module to a new module would be really helpful. It's different than "adding" to a module, where you can multiselect assignments to add multiples to a module, because (1) we want to be able to move, not just add another instance, and (2) when doing the "add to" it organizes by assignment grouping and alphabetically, and not in the order that the original module is, so it can be tricky to find all the pages/assignments you want to move in one fell swoop.  Thanks!

MsMiller1
Community Explorer