Printable / PDF-exportable quizzes

This idea has been developed and deployed to Canvas
The Quiz Build page provides quiz printing options. For more information, please read through the  Canvas Release Notes (2021-08-21).

As an instructor, I want to be able to export a Canvas quiz as a PDF. This would enable me to easily print quizzes for the purpose of accommodation, for allowing a given student to take a quiz outside the timeframe established for the quiz for all other students, etc.

transferred from the old Community

Originally posted by: Pacific Union College admins

Special thanks for contributions from: Betsy Walker, John Louviere

Community Team Note: This idea remains open for voting. A virtually identical idea was moved forward for consideration in March: https://community.canvaslms.com/ideas/7285-exporting-quizzes-into-word-or-pdf-documents  Contrary to our customary practice, we are allowing both ideas to continue to move forward. Votes and feedback from both ideas will be evaluated.

341 Comments
lisa_ward1
Community Novice

I would like to see this function available for faculty. 

LisaSmiley Happy

caottinger
Community Novice

One thing I would like to be able to do is to print completed quizzes.  In my class I need to be able to keep copies of certain quizzes for reporting purposes and I have to keep them for 5 years.  It is a state thing and I have just today realized that I cannot do this.  As much as I want to be all digital this year I believe I may have to break down and do print versions to keep for my records.  Being able to save them as a PDF would serve the same purpose but it would have to be one for each student after they have completed it.

caottinger
Community Novice

Having a copy of completed quizzes is a feature that I really need to have developed.

cwendt
Community Champion