cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
JRSG

HOW TO UPLOAD A NEW COURSE IN CANVAS

Hello,

I am a new teacher this year and i have been assigned new courses, but i do not find how to do it.

I am talking about really new courses and not being a new teacher in a course already exists.

Thanks very much in advance

José Ramón Sánchez  - Galán

0 Kudos
3 Replies
JENNIFERKEELEY

Similar question...I started teaching / working with Canvas mid-semester last academic year; hence, my courses were already published | available via the "dashboard"  area in Canvas. 

With the new (2022-2023) school year right around the corner - I am starting to put together lessons etc. for my respective courses; however, I am not seeing my courses for the upcoming 2022-2023 school year on my Canvas Classroom "Dashboard" page nor elsewhere in Canvas. 

Any further insights as to how to get started with putting classes together in Canvas would be most welcome 🙂 

0 Kudos

Hi @JENNIFERKEELEY ...

I'm not exactly sure how Clark County School District sets up their Canvas environment and populates the Canvas course shells that you need.  CCSD may have an Online Learning / eLearning department that handles all of that automatically for you.  I would recommend that you reach out to them to find out exactly how you will be able to see your courses you are looking for.  Here's the employee page I found on CCSD's website: Canvas LMS | Clark County School District (ccsd.net).

Also, be sure to check your "Courses" >> "All Courses" screen in Canvas.  If you do not see your courses listed there, then you'll definitely want to talk with folks at your school.