cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
wwalsh
Community Member

How Can I use IPA on Canvas pages?

How can I use IPA symbols in canvas to give my students homework? When giving them feedback or discussing a certain phoneme I can't just copy a schwa from word and insert it into my Canvas page. What do I do?

4 Replies
rmurchshafer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Wendy,

I'm not an expert on this, but when I just tried copying those type of characters from this page into the comment box in SpeedGrader; they worked find for me. I also tried copying some from Word and they also worked fine for me. 

I am on a Macintosh using Google Chrome.  Have you tried using a different web browser or even different computer?  It's possible that somehow in the copy/paste things are getting lost, or that your web browser is not interpreting the text correctly.  Or maybe the font used in Word is not compatible and having the issue.  Just guesses though; I really don't know why it's not working for you.

Rick

chofer
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hello there, wwalsh...