New Quiz Report Delay

Jump to solution
JakeBerry
Community Member

Hello, I am an Instructional Designer for my college's Canvas instance. In our adoption of New Quizzes, we have run up against the issue of reporting for New Quizzes taking "up to 24 hours." If this were merely the outlier, it would be one thing, but the reporting seems to take many hours in even simple test cases. This is a problem for us, as it makes difficult or impossible some of our instructors' previous methodologies.

In my research, I have come to the following conclusions:

It seems that this 24h delay on New Quiz analytics has been an ongoing issue since 2020, with users reporting its continued existence as recently as June/July. This led me to other topics and the conclusion that this is a known issue and is planned to be touched as part of Canvas Data 2. With CD2, they seem to be planning to lower the New Quiz data reporting from 24h to <4h. According to a post on July 1st, CD2 is set to open beta to interested Canvas customers by the end of October 2022.

Can anyone confirm/deny the above information? If there are any additional details relevant to dealing with this issue which I have missed, please let me know.

Thank you for your time.

Labels (1)
0 Likes
1 Solution
nwilson7
Community Champion

@JakeBerry This is my understanding but there may be pieces I am not aware (actually I am pretty sure there are).