cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Member

A Speed Grader on iPad Pro problem

Jump to solution

I beg your pardon if I am asking a silly question. However, I am new to Canvas and did not find an answer when searching the web and these communities. In short: It is the problem described here:

Canvas Teacher: Option to Hide Grading Tabs | Canvas LMS Community 

If I understand correctly, this problem should have been solved. However, I loaded yesterday the Canvas Teacher app on an iPad Pro 12.9" and I see exactly the problem described. This does not happen on my Android device. What am I doning wrong?

Best regards,

Michael Hanke

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Thanks for the additional info, hanke@kth.se‌. 

You can report the issue directly to your school's tech support and they can put in a ticket. Some schools do give direct access to put in a Canvas ticket, but I'm not sure which school you are from. If you have any issues figuring this out, please let me know and include your school. Thanks. 

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
7 Replies
Highlighted
Community Coach
Community Coach

Hi hanke@kth.se‌,

Good question. I don't have a 12.9" iPad to test, but my 11" Pro doesn't hides the grades tab in landscape, but it does allow me to minimize it in portrait (which was the issue in the original idea you references, portrait only). 

322287_pastedImage_1.gif

What are you seeing on your iPad, please share any screenshots. Thanks!

Highlighted

Dear Ryan,

The screen looks alike independent of the orientation (portrait or landscape).
I include a screenshot in portrait mode. I would like to have the document
viewer filling the whole screen making it possible to see one A4-page in
almost original size. This is really important.

Best,
Michael

322310_Screenshot.png

Highlighted
Community Member

Dear Ryan,

Is there any progress in this problem?

Best regards,

Michael

Highlighted